maioeazy.blogg.se

Filemaker pro course
Filemaker pro course











filemaker pro course

In 1999, a long time ago again, I wanted to work from FileMaker Incorporated as one of the first people to win this award, Excellence Award and it's for Developing Outstanding Technical Resources. I wrote a book and people loved it and started you know using it and that's how I grew my business basically. Now it's pretty old and so it's over 10 years old so you probably don't want a copy of it but I want to point out this is how I was able to get to the top in my field. It covers just scripting and calculations at an intermediate to advanced level. Early on in my career just after I left Claris I co-authored a popular book Scriptology. Again, there's tons of tips, tricks, articles, all kinds of stuff on there, all you have to do is type in.

filemaker pro course

I get over 35,000 hits a day though mostly because people come for the free stuff. Of course I offer my consulting and training services there as well. I run a very successful website on the Internet, it's one of the most popular, there are hundreds of free tips, tricks, articles and techniques. And during that 5 years I also became the Technical Lead for FileMaker Pro working with development team and all sorts of people to make a better product basically. They're really the same company but Claris used to have a whole bunch of products like Mac Project, Mac Draw, Mac Paint and they got rid of those to focus in on the FileMaker product line. Now Claris is the company who owned FileMaker before FileMaker Incorporated. In the beginning of my career I started at Claris Technical Support, I worked there for 5 years. At the time of the recording there was no FileMaker 12 certification exam but there will be and I'll take it and hopefully I'll pass that. There is several hundred questions, it's very rigorous and there's only a couple of thousand people in the world who actually pass it. I'm certified with FileMaker 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11 and the certification test is a test that's created by FileMaker Incorporated to test your skills as a developer. I've been developing and training exclusively with FileMaker Pro for 20 years, no other products, just FileMaker Pro. So let's take a look at some slides so you can learn a little bit about me. I want you to feel confident that the skills taught in this tutorial will help you become a successful FileMaker developer. My name is John Mark Osborne and I want to tell you a little bit about myself so you know an expert is teaching you about how to use FileMaker.













Filemaker pro course