maioeazy.blogg.se

3d acrylic painting on canvas
3d acrylic painting on canvas






3d acrylic painting on canvas

Now I would like to make a contribution to bring this wonderful technique a little closer to you. The artist who revolutionized Blob Painting is called Mike Hammer, born and raised in Calgary, Toronto. Through intensive testing and experimentation, I have now found my optimal Blob Art recipe and technique for this art form.

3d acrylic painting on canvas

My questions, like: “What do I have to add to create the 3D effect, etc.” remained unanswered at first. Of course there was no information about mixing colors on the internet. It had happened to me, because I absolutely had to know how this technique works. A Blob Painting picture, which I came across on the Internet, attracted my attention and aroused my fascination. What is Blob Painting Art and how I Started?īlob Art is a still young painting technique that involves applying acrylic paint to a canvas in so-called blobs or round, even “spots of paint” and layering them on top of each other one after the other between several drying phases.

  • 5 Step-by-Step Tutorial for the Blob Art.
  • 4 Preparations for the Blob Painting Art.
  • 2 You need these Supplies for your Blob Paintings.
  • 1 What is Blob Painting Art and how I Started?.
  • You’ll just have to scale it larger once you start working on the actual installation.
  • Even if you're planning on making a large sidewalk drawing, starting with these graphs can help you plan out your design.
  • You may want to label the rows and columns with numbers and letters to help you keep track of each square.
  • The number of lines you’ll use will depend on the size of your drawing, but for a simple sketch, a 5x5 grid is a good place to start.
  • Don’t make the squares too small, or it will be hard to see the details of your drawing.
  • The more dramatically you angle the lines, the larger the object will seem. The bottom of the graph (typically the part closest to the photo point) should be the widest, then it should become more narrow the further up the page it goes. Once you know where you want your photo point to be, use a ruler to draw a graph with angled lines so it looks like the graph is trailing into the distance. Draw a line graph with vanishing perspective lines.








    3d acrylic painting on canvas